NavigateIntoSuccess.com – Unsafe?

So, if my MVP award wasn’t a prank even though it came on April 1st, I’ve just been struck by a possible bad-taste prank which is a couple of days overdue. I’ve just tried to reply to couple of comments posted here, and Internet Explorer just threw a red-background error page in my face telling me that NavigateIntoSuccess.com has been reported as unsafe. Reported? By whom?

I really don’t know who or why would report my site to Microsoft as unsafe, but I do know what the consequences can be for me: loss of traffic, and loss of reputation. Nice try, whoever did this—because I assure you – NavigateIntoSuccess.com IS safe.

Immediately upon receiving the warning from IE, I’ve checked my site using several online tools, making sure it does not contain any malware, security or privacy threats, and it was unanimously reported as safe. If you want to check for yourself, here are the direct links to reports:

So, at this point I just stopped checking further, and I concluded that my site is safe. If you can help me testing it further and really conclusively confirm that NavigateIntoSuccess.com contains no malware of any kind, please comment and let me know. I will really appreciate it.

3 thoughts on “NavigateIntoSuccess.com – Unsafe?”

    1. @Luc: thanks for the comment – I’ve managed to sort the issue out. It seems that I had a hacker attack – and there were a couple of lines of HTML code inserted into every page. Now it’s clean. But thank you even more for bringing your blog to my attention – it’s excellent and it deserves I run a short post about it… and I’m just going to do it right away. Great job!

  1. Hey Vjekoslav.

    Did a quick blacklist test at http://www.mxtoolbox.com and it does appear as though your sites IP may be on a blacklist, hence the IE message. Are you on a shared or dedicated host? Either way, I’d get in touch with your host, see what further information they can provide – they should be able to get the IP removed from the blacklist as well, if the problem has been resolved.

    Enter blacklist:www.navigateintosuccess.com into the tool at http://www.mxtoolbox.com to perform the blacklist check.

Leave a Reply